Loading Events

2 March 2021 (half-day)

Benchmark where your company is on its digital transformation compared to your peers and develop your own Industry 4.0 vision.

  • Learn how to create a scalable strategy development plan
  • Identify the manufacturing pain points in your company
  • Understand which areas you should focus on with digital and what to avoid
  • Conduct a guided digital benchmark rating of your own company

3 March 2021 (half-day)

Having defined your Industry 4.0 vision, you will learn how to create a practical implementation roadmap. Discover the key reasons for an Industry 4.0 strategy to fail and how to avoid them.

  • Ensure effective priority selection and decide which projects you should implement first
  • Understand how to transition from strategy development to execution, setting out internal governance and responsibilities
  • Learn how to manage the Proof of Concept Phase and establish effective funding and follow-up for your Industry 4.0 projects
  • Hear the 4 reasons for an organisation to get stuck and steps to overcome them

4 March 2021 (half-day)

Identify the leadership, company culture and workforce engagement elements that are critical for a successful Industry 4.0 implementation.

  • Achieve leadership alignment and effective framing of the prospective changes in your organisation
  • Explore the impact of The Digital Board as a way to challenge and sponsor Industry 4.0 projects
  • Discuss the key steps to build the employee engagement essential for sustainable change
  • Learn how to put in place effective workforce development strategies to support your digital transformation

Accelerate your digital transformation:

Join interactive discussions in a peer-to-peer learning environment during 10.5 hours of live online training
Benchmark your organization’s Industry 4.0 technology readiness levels and workforce skills
Benefit from real-world and aspirational industry case studies
Leadership 4.0 - People, culture and skills: Discover how to prepare your workforce for the Factory of the Future
Take away practical ideas to test and implement in your own digital transformation
Develop an Industry 4.0 action plan tailored to your company’s individual needs and resources

Masterclass Agenda

Tuesday 2 March 2021
Click to expand

Online registration opens: 1.45pm (GMT)/2.45pm (CET)/8.45am (US Eastern Time)

Industry 4.0: From Understanding where You are to Creating a Vision

2.00pm (GMT)/3.00pm (CET)/9.00am (US Eastern Time):

Introduction & quick roundtable discussion

2.15pm (GMT)/3.15pm (CET)/9.15am (US Eastern Time):

The Transformational Potential of Industry 4.0 and its Implications for your Business

  • The Fourth Industrial Revolution – what does this mean?
  • AI, GUI, AR, VR, Robotics, Digital Twin … and so much more to look at – being selective to win
  • Delegate Assessment – where is your company today?

Break: 3.00pm (GMT)/4.00pm (CET)/10.00am (US Eastern Time)

3.15pm (GMT)/4.15pm (CET)/10.15am (US Eastern Time):

Industry 4.0 Implementation Case Study – Where to start?

  • Digital Strategy – what it is and what it’s based on
  • Scalable strategy development plan
  • Pain points identification – a good way to begin!

Break: 4.00pm (GMT)/5.00pm (CET)/11.00am (US Eastern Time)

4.15pm (GMT)/5.15pm (CET)/11.15am (US Eastern Time):

Group Breakout Exercise #1

  • Under the guidance of the Masterclass Tutor, delegates will be divided into working groups to identify and discuss:
  • (Manufacturing) Pain points in your company
  • What to tackle with Digital – and what not? 

5.00pm (GMT)/6.00pm (CET)/12.00pm (US Eastern Time):

Industry 4.0 Implementation Case Study – Benchmarking

  • Digital Benchmarking Overview
  • Some practical examples
  • Conducting a guided benchmark rating of your own company

End of session: 5.30pm (GMT)/6.30pm (CET)/12.30pm (US Eastern Time)

Wednesday 3 March 2021
Click to expand

Online registration opens: 1.45pm (GMT)/2.45pm (CET)/8.45am (US Eastern Time)

Industry 4.0: From Defining a Vision to Creating a Tangible Roadmap

2.00pm (GMT)/3.00pm (CET)/9.00am (US Eastern Time):

Group Breakout Exercise #2

  • Under the guidance of the Masterclass Tutor, delegates will be divided into working groups to discuss:
  • Review of benchmarking results
  • What stage are you on your digital transformation compared to others?

2.30pm (GMT)/3.30pm (CET)/9.30am (US Eastern Time):

Industry 4.0 Implementation Case Study – Where to go?

  • Pain points, benchmarking, digital solutions – Defining a vision
  • What projects should you implement first? – Priority selection

3.00pm (GMT)/4.00pm (CET)/10.00am (US Eastern Time):

Group Breakout Exercise #3

  • Under the guidance of the Masterclass Tutor, delegates will be divided into working groups to discuss:
  • How to create your Industry 4.0 Vision
  • Guided reflection on your own digital priorities – Create your digital roadmap

Break: 3.30pm (GMT)/4.30pm (CET)/10.30am (US Eastern Time)

4.00pm (GMT)/5.00pm (CET)/11.00am (US Eastern Time):

Industry 4.0 Implementation Case Study – How to start?

  • From Strategy to Execution: Governance & Responsibilities
  • Proof of Concept Phase
  • Funding & Follow-up

Reasons for an Industry 4.0 Strategy to Fail

4.30pm (GMT)/5.30pm (CET)/11.30am (US Eastern Time):

Common Traps – And how to avoid them

  • Why do digital transformations fail?
  • Examples from show case
  • The 4 reasons for an organisation to get stuck

5.15pm (GMT)/6.15pm (CET)/12.15pm (US Eastern Time):

Summary of Key Learning Points and Next Steps

  • What might happen to my project? – Guided reflection on potential traps
  • Review of your own vision, roadmap and potential roadblocks

End of session: 5.30pm (GMT)/6.30pm (CET)/12.30pm (US Eastern Time):

Thursday 4 March 2021
Click to expand

Online registration opens: 1.45pm (GMT)/2.45pm (CET)/8.45am (US Eastern Time)

Preparing Your Company for a Successful Industry 4.0 Journey

2.00pm (GMT)/3.00pm (CET)/9.00am (US Eastern Time):

Leadership in Industry 4.0 – Where to go

  • Leadership alignment and framing of the prospective change
  • Commitments and follow-up: The Digital Board as a way to challenge and to sponsor

2.20pm (GMT)/3.20pm (CET)/9.20am (US Eastern Time):

Company Culture in Industry 4.0 – Securing Effective Workforce Engagement for your Digital Transformation

  • Communication is key
  • Driving and fostering healthy competition and ways to include everyone

2.40pm (GMT)/3.40pm (CET)/9.40am (US Eastern Time):

Removing Barriers to your Industry 4.0 Implementation – Defeat the “Why?”

  • How to arm middle management
  • The Importance of show cases
  • The right working mode – from waterfall to agile

Break: 3.00pm (GMT)/4.00pm (CET)/10.00am (US Eastern Time)

3.15pm (GMT)/4.15pm (CET)/10.15am (US Eastern Time): 

Group Breakout Exercise #4

  • Under the guidance of the Masterclass Tutor, delegates will be divided into working groups to discuss:
  • Review of identified roadblocks
  • Defining counter strategies
  • Stakeholder identification

Break: 4.15pm (GMT)/5.15pm (CET)/11.15am (US Eastern Time)

4.30pm (GMT)/5.30pm (CET)/11.30am (US Eastern Time):

Placing Effective Workforce Development at the Centre of your Digital Transformation

  • New skills and roles to come with Digital
  • Operator 4.0
  • From training to continuous learning
  • Examples of successful qualification models

End of session: 5.30pm (GMT)/6.30pm (CET)/12.30pm (US Eastern Time)

Download the Masterclass PDF

Download
Photo Rainer Müller 1

Meet the Tutor

Rainer Müller

Rainer Müller is an Executive Consultant and expert in Digital Transformation and Industry 4.0 implementation. He has over 30 years of experience acquired in senior leadership roles at global manufacturing companies, including most recently as Vice President Digital Transformation at TE Connectivity.

Watch the Video Read More

Benefits to you of attending this Industry 4.0 Live Online Masterclass

Structure of training

* 10.5 hours of live online training with expert tutor plus numerous opportunities for discussion and benchmarking with industry peers throughout – conveniently spread across 3 half-days so you can manage alongside existing work commitments.

* Highly practical and interactive in nature with industry case studies, group discussions and break-out exercises throughout.

* Benefit from the experience of our expert tutor who has led successful Industry 4.0 digital transformations in large global manufacturing businesses, including as COO and VP of Digital Transformation.

Benchmarking, Strategy & Implementation

* Find out where your company is today on its Industry 4.0 digital transformation compared to industry benchmarks and conduct a guided digital benchmark rating.

* Develop your own Industry 4.0 vision, strategy and scalable implementation roadmap tailored to your company’s specific needs and resources.

* Take away your own blueprint and action plan for your company’s successful Industry 4.0 digital transformation.

* Understand which areas to prioritise and focus on in your digital transformation and which areas to avoid.

* Learn how to manage the Proof of Concept Phase and establish effective funding and support for your Industry 4.0 projects.

Preparing your company for Industry 4.0

* Discover the top reasons for an Industry 4.0 transformation to fail and how to avoid them.

* Identify the organisational structure, company culture and workforce engagement elements that are essential for a successful digital transformation.

* Find out how to identify and engage the key stakeholders in your company that are critical to the success of your Industry 4.0 implementation.

* Move beyond the pilot project phase and understand how to roll out your Industry 4.0 implementation at scale across your company.

* Secure effective leadership buy-in and alignment for your digital transformation and communicate the prospective changes to all levels of the business.

* Learn the key steps to building the workforce engagement that is essential to sustain your digital transformation and make the changes needed.

* Put in place effective workforce training and development strategies to support your Industry 4.0 digital transformation.

Who should attend?

This training course is developed for business and technology leaders, Directors, strategic decision-makers and senior managers within manufacturing, engineering and design with responsibility for Industry 4.0 implementation and digital transformation.

It provides an overview of a game-changing paradigm aimed at securing leadership in the emerging technologies and services that will create high-quality manufacturing businesses and enhance their global competitiveness in creating the smart factories, products and services of the future.

Book Now

Currency:

Implementing a Successful Industry 4.0 Roadmap: Strategies for a Sustainable Digital Transformation

2 March 2021 (half-day)
3 March 2021 (half-day)
4 March 2021 (half-day)
10.5 hours of live online training

Delegate Passes

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Implementing a Successful Industry 4.0 Roadmap
$ 1,495
Unlimited